Liebster Award!

Hi guys!

Although I’m on holiday right now and wasn’t possible to post anything for a week (have not been able to find wifi anywhere but  now I have!) I wanted to say something about the Liebster Award. I have been nominated by Joana and Reb Elle. It’s quite similar to a tag, you nominate 11 new bloggers with under 200 followers and answer 11 questions. It’s a great way of getting to know new blogs and promote some fantastic newbies! So, here are the questions!

liebsteraward

1.    Why did you decide to start blogging?

I’m interested in everything fashion and beauty related and have been reading blogs for years. I’ve been wanting to make a blog of my own for years but could never muster up the courage to do so. With the beginning of the year 2014 I set myself some goals and making a blog was one of them! So, here we are. Another goal of mine is to start a youtube channel but I need to do get myself a new camera first because my Canon 1000D just won’t do 😀

2. What bloggers inspire you the most?

I read so many blogs and on many different subjects but since this is a beauty and fashion blog I’ll stick to my favourites on these subjects. I follow many beautyblogs but when talking about favourites there are two that definitely stand out: zoella and lily pebbles. They’re such great inspirations and just look like fun people! On youtube I would have to add thatsheart. She makes such great videos. I always love watching her vlogs.

3. What is the one product you cannot live without?

As a beautyblogger this is such a difficult question! I love so many products and I’m addicted to several of them but if I have to choose it would be a blush and more specifically the Blushing Blush Powder Blush by Clinique in “Precious Posy”. When I’m going out without make up (which almost never happens) the only thing I do like to put on is blush. When you have the right blush for your skintone it makes your whole complexion so much more healthy and lively. That’s why I love “Precious Posy”. It resembles my natural blushing colour and since I have very few redness in my face a blush is a must for me! Otherwise my face looks so colourless. So blushes are my favourite items!

Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush in Precious Posy Review 002

4. What is your go to item in your wardrobe?

This is also a very difficult one for me but I would say black legging, jeggings and skinny jeans. I tend to pick out very colourful and printed blouses, t-shirts and sweaters and some black skinny jeans compliment these items the best. I was looking at my wardrobe the other day and notices I have over 5 pairs of black trousers. And that’s just what I wear the most.

5. What is a trend that because big that you just didn’t get?

I know a lot of people like these and I won’t judge you if you do but I just don’t like faux fur vests. I don’t see myself in one and never seem to like it on anyone! They’re just unflattering and I don’t think there’s anyone who can convince me. Not even Thatsheart, who I’ve mentioned before. She likes them and wears them all the time but whenever I see her in one I can’t stop thinking “that outfit would look so much better if you threw that furry thing off!” :D.

fur-vests

6. If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?

I have never ever been to the US and would love to go there some time. I would love to visit New York!

7. What is your favourite season of the year?

My favourite season would definitely have to be autumn. I love the moderate temperatures and I’m a very visual minded person and it happens to be that I love the colours of autumn the best. Orangy tints, browns, gold, yellows everywhere. The falling of the leaves, Halloween,…

8. If you could be any celebrity for the day who would it be?

For the celebrity I would choose Keira Knightly. She is such a talented actress and on top of that she is superpretty!

9. If you could have any superpower what would it be and why?

I’ve read this on several other blogs but I would have to agree and say teleportation. Public transportation and traffic are just such a hassle. How fantastic would it be to think of a place and within the minute you’re there!

10. What is your favourite fashion or beauty trend at the moment?

Light pink coats! I just love love love this trend. It happens to be one of my favourite colours and it complements my skintone and haircolour. I still don’t own one thought, but I’m saving for the right one!

Pale Pink Coats

11. Most played song on your phone or other devices?

This is probably “Snap out of it” by the Arctic Monkeys. Fantastic band, fantastic song. Need I say more? 😀

So, these were the questions I hope you’ve enjoyed it and liked my answers and here are my nominations.
I nominate:

  1.  Annie
  2. Nicola
  3. Ashlie
  4. Rachel
  5. Nina
  6. Rebecca
  7. Lauren
  8. Leah
  9. Emily
  10. Lauren
  11. Jordan
3 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

