Outfit of the day!

Hi guys!

This is my first outfit of the day or actually of the night. Tonight was datenight! I went for dinner with my boyfriend (lovely traditional fish&chips from a great Irish pub called “St. James Gate”).

Fish and chips!

After that we went to the movies. It was the new “Paranormal Activity”. I was so scared haha. I always regret watching a scary movie afterwards. I’m such a chicken. Now on to the outfit! I’m wearing a white knitted sweater by h&m. It looks quite simple but I love the knitted detailing which adds a special touch to the sweater. And I just love these types of sweaters. I probably own way too many of those! The sweater is tucked into a simple black skirt from Forever 21. At my feet I’m wearing my knee-high socks from Riverwood but I’ve but I’ve scrunched them down to fit in my light brown leather boots from Quicksilver. They’re supersoft and comfortable. For jacket (since it is quite chilly in Belgium at this time of year: about 10 degrees Celsius, which is actually still quite warm for this time of year) I’m wearing a black leather jacket that I bought in a boutique in Montréal (Canada) last year. I don’t really remember the name of the shop.

collage1

For jewellery I am wearing two bracelets by Pull and Bear and my white Lipsy London Large Faced watch. My gold necklace with black beads I bought in H&M. For my earring I’m wearing black pearls by Forever 21.

collage2

On to my face: I’m wearing the “face and body foundation” by Mac. Yes, I have very pale skin but I wear it with pride! Sometimes especially during wintertime the N1 can still be a bit too yellow for me. Then I like to mix the foundation up with the base white version of the “face and body foundation” by Mac. Just a little tip for all the other palies out there like me! For my eyes I used a glittery white eyeshadow as a base and on the inner corners of my eyes and filled it up with a taupe coloured eyeshadow for the outer corners of my eyes. Both these colours are from my Pupart-pallet. For mascara I’m wearing the “Sumptuous Bold Volume Lifting Mascara” by Estée Lauder in 01 Black which is by far my favourite mascara. It makes my eyelashes superlong and more importantly it doesn’t crease! I hate when mascara clutters my lashes together! The only downside is that it’s a bit on the pricy side but for me totally worth it. On my cheeks I’m wearing the “defining duo blush” by Catrice in 050 Apricot Smoothie. A lovely apricot-tint for a pop of colour in my face.

So, this is my complete look of the day/night. Hope you’ve enjoyed it!

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the day!

Leave a Reply

