2014: New year, fresh start

Hello everybody!

Yay! 2014 is upon us. And what’s a better start of a new year than to start by doing something you’ve always wanted to do? I’m finally starting a blog!I have wanted to do this for the longest time and I finally mustered up the courage to begin. First of all I want to start by saying that English is not my native language and that is why there may be (and probably will be) a lot of mistakes.

My name is Lily Rosette and I live in a small town in Belgium. I’ve made this blog to share my interest in and passion for everything beauty and fashion related. After reading loads and loads of posts on other beautyblogs (for about 3 years) I finally decided that 2014 is my year!

Lily Rosette

This is a picture of me for those of you who wondered what I look like. I’m wearing a knitted top from Massimo Dutti and a tweed jacket in black and silver by H&M. On my lips I’m wearing “Ruby Woo” by Mac.

I want to thank you all for reading this sort of introductory blogpost and I hope you’ve enjoyed it!

8 thoughts on “2014: New year, fresh start

  1. effiewright11 says:

    I didn’t spot any mistakes in that post – you sound like a native speaker to me 🙂 congratulations on finally starting a blog! I look forward to seeing lots more of your posts.
    Effie xx

  2. bellafloresa says:

    You write really well for English not being your native language 🙂 well done! No mistakes x I am so extremely excited to read more blog posts from you x I hope you are able to check out my blog as well as I have started a blog page not too long ago ❤ x

Leave a Reply

